• Welcome to World Machine Community. Please login or sign up.
 
July 22, 2019, 02:46:25 am

News:

Read the Development Diary for an inside look at World Machine's progress!


Why reset data, if nothing was changed? (Project World Parameters)

Started by Onkelpoe, March 07, 2014, 12:47:29 am

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Onkelpoe

If you go to World Commands -> Project World Parameters.... All calculation gets lost - even if you don't change a thing here and quit with "Cancel" or "Ok"...

Let´s assume, you just want to check resolution or other parameters - your previously generated stuff is all gone and you need to re-calculate everything again...

Is there no way to check, if parameters were actually touched by the user (or not)?
If there were no changes made, then there is no need to clear all the previously
generated data, right?

Kind Regards


Quick Reply

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 120 days.
Unless you're sure you want to reply, please consider starting a new topic.

Note: this post will not display until it's been approved by a moderator.

Name:
Email:
Verification:
Please leave this box empty:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image

Type the letters shown in the picture:

Shortcuts: ALT+S save/post or ALT+P preview