Macro creation - how to parameterize the Range value of the Rescale (clamp) device?

I’m new to World Machine (and game dev in general).

I created a set of nodes for making a coastline, and I’m interested in converting it to a macro, and also making it parameterized.

The general idea for this macro is it should accept some shapes which define the land areas / continents:

And it should output a sort of “continental shelf”, where the land area is raised to a specified amount, with a natural looking transition from land to sea floor bottom:

NOTE: Apparently new users are limited to a single image upload per post, and a maximum of two external links per post. This makes it a bit tricky to explain the problem visually, though I would really like to do so - as a workaround, I’m pasting image IDs below - please prepend https://www.screencast.com/t/ to view the image

Image ID: nZD9enGNNwCY

Other than raising the land, the interior should be unaffected to the extent possible (that’s the goal anyway - still working on achieving that).

Here is the part I’m having trouble with. One of the devices I’m using in this macro is Rescale (clamp). I would like to make the “High” value of this device be a parameter of my macro:

Image ID: pAt3hily10

However, looking at the input ports available on the Rescale device, it appears rather than accepting the “low” and “high” values as individual values, it’s expecting a Range type:

Image ID: KIoAHWsXdp

I was able to find a “Construct Parameter” device, which seemed promising as it can construct a Range. However, I’m having some trouble figuring out how to use it properly. I can’t replicate the same output when using the Construct Parameter device as what I got when I simply plugged the values in directly.

Here is the setup I am trying to replicate when simply using the Rescale device directly, and the corresponding output that I’m getting:

Image ID: ecuW88s8Oc