How To Limit Where Generators Generate

Hello, I’m new to using World Machine. I’ve watched two series of tutorials so far, but neither one of them answered this question. I basically want to limit where certain generators can affect the overall world. I’m crafting desert terrain. I made some sand dunes with a Voroni generator with a Constant filter to limit their height. Then I made some mesas with Basic Noise and added some Erosion onto them. Then I used a Combiner to link them together. I tried all the methods of the combiner, and Average looks best. The dunes appear to berm up the edges of the mesas a bit. However, the effect from the Voroni appears on top of the mesas. Not a game breaker, as I can make it look like there are small dunes of sand on top of them that got blown up there by the strong winds of the planet.

Then in another node branch I added some land masses, some of which come to peaks in small mountain ranges. These land masses ramp up to be slightly elevated above the dunes. However, when I used a Combiner to link these land masses to the dunes and mesas, the same problem occurred. I used Add as the method this time, as it preserved more of the features of both node chains. The mesas on top of the land masses isn’t a huge deal, but the dunes on the land masses are. I want to make the land masses have a more rocky texture, so having the terrain shaped like sand dunes doesn’t really help when I go to texture this terrain.