UI layout does not save

I am still running into an issue where the UI layout won’t save. This has been in there for at least a year, ever since the UI overhaul. This is how I save my file:


This is what I get when I reopen my file:

How do I fix this?

This is currently expected behavior, though a feature to fix this is currently under consideration. Consider tossing the feature suggestion an upvote!

@Rawalanche The “button” for split layout presets (button with the quadrant icon), remembers your last session’s setting, so just clicking it should restore the last layout. Should work as a workaround while the feature @blattacker mentioned gets implemented.

1 Like

No it does not, at least not in the build I am on:

1 Like