How do i make these chunky looking mountains?

i am here yet again asking about mountains, i am close to this result but i cant get it quite yet, here is my progress.

if anyone has any tips on what noises to use or anything really, please tell me. i have been tweaking for hours.

You seem to be well on your way to creating the look you’re going for! I think your biggest hurdle right now may just be expectations. I noticed in another thread that you said you had expected to learn World Machine in about 5 days, and then here you’ve mentioned “tweaking for hours”. I would say that hours of tweaking is pretty on-par with your results. Depending on the complexity of the project, it can take anywhere from hours up to months of work to get something that is exactly how you want it. And for some sort of reference on how long it can take to learn the software, I’ve been using World Machine pretty regularly for almost (if not over) a decade, and I’m still learning new techniques and workflows nearly every other time I open the software. Much like most other creative software, you get to pick no more than 2 out of “Quick”, “Easy”, and “Good”.

That all being said, if you want some foundational knowledge to be able to work a bit quicker and more intentionally, @HYLK has a great YouTube channel with some deep dives into the devices as well as some timelapse videos that can give really good insight on workflows. I think his videos will be some of the most helpful ones with modern versions of World Machine.

@geekatplay also has some videos that have been really helpful in figuring out specific workflows, though I don’t know if their videos have necessarily kept up with the software itself, I don’t believe I’ve seen a video on World Machine since before the first LTE version came out. That being said, a lot of the methods used in the videos are still relevant.